DTI-Region 3 or DTI-Central Luzon is composed of seven provinces—Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales; and fourteen cities: Angeles, Balanga, Cabanatuan, Malolos, San Fernando, Gapan, Mabalacat, Meycauyan, Olongapo, Palayan, San Jose, San Jose del Monte, and Munoz, and Tarlac.

The region earned itself the moniker “Rice Granary of the Philippines”, since it has the largest plain in the country and produces most of the country’s rice supply. It is also host to the country’s premier economic zones (ecozones)—Clark and Subic Freeport Zone and other industrial estates that generate jobs and foreign exchange for the country.