Region 12


DTI-12 is composed of four provinces—North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani Province, and Sultan Kudarat; and five cities—Koronadal, Tacurong, General Santos, Kidapawan, and Cotabato. 

The region’s major exports consist of fresh/canned/frozen tuna and other fish products; fresh/canned pineapples; frozen octopus/shrimps; fresh bananas; coconut and crude/cochin-type coconut oil; copra pellets; cutflowers, asparagus, and okra; abaca pulp; garments; aquaculture products; gifts and houseware products.