DTI-Region 4B or MIMAROPA is composed of the provinces of Mindoro (Occidental and Oriental), Marinduque, Romblon, and Palawan. There are two cities—Calapan and Puerto Princesa—and 71 municipalities in the entire region.
MIMAROPA is envisioned as the food basket for the country and a haven for tourism, industry, and technology. It is dubbed as the “Treasure Trove of Southern Luzon.” and is known for its marble products, handicrafts made from indigenous materials, and fruits such as bananas, cashew, and mangoes.